Stressed? You need The Clutter Cutters!

As has been mentioned many times in this column, Colorado Springs moms are a busy bunch!  With the plethora of year-round indoor and outdoor activities to do, taking the kids to activities, running errands, etc., moms can also be a very stressed group.  Often times areas of moms’ lives seem to spiral out of control due to how busy they are.  Colorado Springs moms often feel like their homes are out of control, time slips away too fast, there is little time to run errands and finances are a mess.  How is a mom to deal with all of this?

There is an answer to this question, and it’s a simple and local one!  Moms in Colorado Springs need Cari Pemberton of The Clutter Cutters!  Whether organizing a home office or staging an entire house, Cari gives every client the services they need along with “why didn’t I think of that?” advice.  Says Kathy Peel, CEO and founder of Family Manager Network, “Since the day Cari enrolled in Family Manager University, she has excelled.  High energy and self -directed, I know I can count on Cari to do an excellent job.  She is a deliver-more-than-she-promises person…a blessing to me and the Family Manager organizaion.”

With a wonderful local resource like Cari Pemberton available to moms in Colorado Springs, there is no reason anymore for stress taking over moms’ lives. 

Colorado Springs moms you have a wonderful opportunity!  You can meet Cari in person!  She is speaking on March 11th from 4-5pm at the Briargate Library.  She’ll be speaking on Organized Travel with Kids.  Go the Briargate Library on March 11th at 4pm to listen to Cari and then you can see what she can do for you!

Cari, please tell us about yourself.

I am a “near native,” having moved here when I was about six months old. I graduated from Colorado Christian University – last year! I am married to an Army veteran who is a mortgage banker. We have two daughters, two cats and one big yellow Lab. I love reading and scrapbooking with my friends.
 
Tell us about your business.
 
The Clutter Cutters was ‘born’ in 1992, as I discovered that people were willing to pay for something I had always gladly done for relatives – organizing!  While I have organized offices, my specialty is working with home-based business owners and parents.  I became a Certified  Family Manager Coach in 2006 and FMC’s Director of Outreach and Training in 2009.  I am a member of Faithful Organizers and also the National Association of Professional Organizers’ Golden Circle.
 
What has been your biggest challenge so far?
 
I think many potential clients think professional help in getting organized is out of reach financially – when I can actually save people money from buying duplicates, wasted time looking for misplaced objects and even by sharing some smart shopping tips.
 
What has come the easiest for you?
 
 
Where do you advertise…or do you?
 
I rely primarily on free advertising…Facebook, Twitter, my blog at Pikes Peak Parent.com, newsletters of the clubs for whom I conduct ‘FunShops’…I have tried other means but it’s hard to beat word of mouth advertising.
 
What would you suggest to a mom who is interested in starting her own business?
 
Don’t re-invent the wheel.  One of the best things about being a Family Manager Coach is having access to professional materials that would have cost me a fortune to produce.  Do some research, and you can cut hours and dollars off your start-up investment.
 
Many thanks to Cari Pemberton of The Clutter Cutters!  Visit her website and find her on Facebook.  Get in touch with her today to see how she can help you and your family…you’ll be glad you did!
Julianne Alvarez-Wish is a military wife, mother, business owner, professional writer, blogger and legislative advocate. She is the Director of Communications for Our Milk Money, the Colorado State Leader for the National Association for Moms in Business and the owner of Buy By Mom and Buy By Mom Blog. She is the Colorado Springs Stay-at-Home Mom Examiner for Examiner.com. She also blogs at A Wishful Thought. Her passion, purpose and goal is to help parents work from home so they can be home with their children.
2 responses to “Stressed? You need The Clutter Cutters!

  1. Margaret Ivory

    We all can get better organized. I am tackling one room at a time. I have done good at this. I still have several rooms to go but I’ll get there. Great blog! Great article!

    • Margaret,
      Thank you for writing! I’m glad you enjoy the blog and the articles and are getting organized. You are right…it does take time but little by little we can all get there.
      Many thanks,
      Julianne Wish

Leave a Reply

