Cancer Awareness – Part I

Personalized Colon Cancer Awareness Bracelet by BeadedJewels.biz

Most of us know someone who has been or is affected by cancer. (I have had a couple of scares myself). My Dad survived prostate cancer only to be diagnosed with colon cancer. Fortunately, it was caught early. He went through surgery and had several feet of his intestine removed and is recovering.

I wear a personalized Beaded Jewels Bracelet of Hope made by Lexi in the color of colon cancer in honor of my Dad. The picture is the bracelet she made for me.

These bracelets are beautiful and the pictures really do not do them justice! The quality is outstanding. I have received many compliments on it already during the short time I’ve been wearing it…people notice it and love it!

If you know someone who has cancer, these bracelets make great gifts…they can really lift someone’s spirit. Order one for yourself too, in honor of a friend or family member.

The next one I plan to add to my collection is the green and white one in honor of the troops and my husband who served for 28 years. The color of green is soft and beautiful and it has the word ‘Pray’ in silver blocks…wonderful!

And after that one, I really would like to own one of her new Motherhood bracelets. She makes them with the beads that correspond to the birthstone representing the month in which your children were born. I’ll have beads for 4 but in only two colors…can’t wait!

In Cancer Awareness Part II read Lexi’s story!

One response to “Cancer Awareness – Part I

  1. Hi Julianne,
    I just stumbled upon your blog. I see this post is over a year old. If per chance your dad’s cancer has reared it’s ugly head again, I’d like to share my blog at http://worked4me.wordpress.com. It tells my story where I developed a lesion in my liver after chemo for adenocarcinoma of the colon. While waiting for more surgery and more chemo I tried an alternative cancer treatment and it worked! Over more than a years time the lesion is now completely gone. I’m not trying to sell anything, I just want to try to help as many people as possible. Prayers and best wishes, Rosanne

Leave a Reply

